YA love

Love it.

Beyond the bookshelves

So, based on my TBR Thursday posts (which I promise to bring back in the near future), you may have noticed that I read a lot of YA literature.  Even though I’m technically a grown-up, I love the emotions, the humor, and the drama that accompany books about teenagers.  Here are some reasons I love YA (and you should, too):

1. There are happy endings.  Sometimes, it’s nice to know that even though problems occur, things work themselves out in the end.  Books like Just Listen, Perfect Chemistry, or Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares make me happy because the characters end up happy.

2. There are not so happy endings.  Unfortunately, life isn’t always perfect.  We don’t always get the happy endings we want, and it’s sometimes nice to read fiction that depicts the imperfect aspects of life.  Books like Stay With Me, How…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

